Sunday.

September 22, 2013 § Leave a comment

photo-3

Snapshot from my iPhone 5s while on our way home this morning

CJ and I went for a drive this morning….like we do sometimes on the weekends.  We go to Starbucks and she gets a decaf latte and I order my normal Caramel Macchiato.  We take off and chat and it gives us time…away from interruptions….to discuss what’s going on in both of our lives.  Those moments really mean so much to me and I think to her as well.  We’ll drive to wherever – the location isn’t important – and it’s great because everyone is sleeping….there’s no traffic….and it’s usually in that period where it’s starting to get light outside but the sun isn’t quite up yet.  So peaceful.  I know a lot of people would think we’re crazy for heading out so early on a Sunday, but we love it.

Today, I have to finish my continuing education credits for my insurance license.  It’s about as interesting as watching paint dry.  Blah.

Before I tackle that though….I’m about to make some omelets with fresh veggies and we’re going to juice some greens (so good for the body and soul!)

Here is a juicing recipe that we like.   It’s from Kris Carr’s website  – http://www.kriscarr.com (I consider myself pretty fortunate that I have a child that will drink this!)

Serves 2

  • 2 large cucumbers (peeled if not organic)
  • Big fistful of kale
  • Big fistful of sweet pea sprouts
  • 4 – 5 stalks celery
  • 1 – 2 big broccoli stems
  • 1 pear or green apple (optional)
  • 1-inch piece of ginger (or less)

And off to the kitchen, I go…

Happy Sunday!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sunday. at Lana & Lovely.

meta

